Better Than Sea Monkeys

“That stuff is junk.” ~My mom (in response to my plea for an iron on from the comic book ad I’d pored over for an eternity)

Iron Ons

Iron Ons!!!

Keep on Truckin was my favorite. Oh, yeah. I don’t know why. Maybe because the trucks used to honk to us when we pumped our fists at them from the way-back of our far out evergreen station wagon. Later, when I watched Crumb, I thought he’d probably like my thighs as much as I liked his Keep On Truckin image.

*Image lifted from The Retroist. A groovy site.

website stats

4 Comments

  1. May 24, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    I want to know if anyone let their kid get the Panama Red iron-on, and what happened next.

  2. julieluongo said,

    May 24, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    Or “You Turn Me On”…

  3. lyd said,

    May 26, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    I also liked the big hitch hiking thumb. And, who is that below the thumb? Is that a Cassidy boy? Complete with feathered hair? Coooool.

    (BTW, our sea monkeys resent your title, but I’ll try to talk them down….)

  4. julieluongo said,

    May 28, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    The butterfly is magic. And the sea monkey’s can suck it. My mom said they were crap too and thus I never got to see the brine shrimp for myself.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

